Yearning

I miss summiting mountains, climbing rocks, reaching gorgeous views that I can see for leagues (roughly 3 miles).  I miss seeing the valleys, the rivers, the highways.  I love to see birds of prey soaring.  Clouds are very fun to be in, you can’t see ten feet in front of you, and it’s a little damp.  When the clouds pass, it just seems that fresh life is everywhere.  I also miss canoeing down rivers, with a supply of food, water, myself and the wildlife.  Cycling is a big thing for me too.  I have been pushing the miles, but I am planning to start hiking again since my physical therapist assistants gave me the go ahead.  I just need to figure out where to go now.

Employment is important to me to.  I would love to work for an outdoor company like REI, or maybe for an Outward Bound School, working gear testing, and logistics, respectively.  This summer I may attempt a two week solo backpacking trip somewhere on the East Coast of the United States.  I need to find myself, and figure out what I want to do for the rest of my life.

I know this is a longer post than normal, but I’d rather write this than tell any one person.

Cheers,

Hippie

Leave a Reply

